GLAMOUR Women of the Year Awards Show

Who will be honored at GLAMOUR’s Women of the Year 2012?

The lifetime achievement award and all others have been decided. Having had the pleasure to work with one of the honorees, check back after 11/12/12 to read about the inspirational stories associated with the photoshoot and video. Also, check the magazine’s December issue for photos and articles.


Above is the photo editor, photographer and videographer for the shoot.

Who do you think made a difference in 2012? Michelle Obama, JK Rowling, Serena Williams, and Jennifer Lawrence are a few women who had a big year. Women from a wide range of professional careers will walk the red carpet for the award show, which takes place at Carnegie Hall in NYC. Previous recipients include Jennifer Lopez.

Winners of the Glamour Women of the Year Awards 2011:

Jennifer Lopez: The All-Star

Tory Burch: The Fashion Force

Arianna Huffington: The Visionary

Laura Bush, Barbara Bush & Jenna Bush Hager: The Generations Award

Chelsea Handler: The Queen of the Night

Withelma “T” Ortiz-Macey: The Bravest Truth-Teller

Gabrielle Giffords: The Undaunted

Lea Michele: The Diva Next Door

Cindy Sherman: The Art Superstar

Esraa Abdel Fattah: The World Changer

Gloria Steinem: Lifetime Achievement Winner

Beauty highlights from 2009 ****


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s